I fell in love with this name when I was introduced to Shakespeare’s A Midsummer’s Night Dream many years ago and I haven’t ever quite been able to get it out of my head.  I have yet to find the perfect character for the name, but I would love to–and when I do, I won’t hesitate to use the name!

In case I’ve not mentioned this before, my favorite letter to be able to stick into a name is y.  Why this is, I can’t tell you, but it’s been true for quite some time.
This name has an ly in it, which is another favorite of mine!

Favorite letters?  Favorite combinations of letters?  *shakes head*  You know you’re a writer when….

– Lysander –

Origin:  Greek

Meaning:  Liberator

 

What do you think of the name?  🙂

I would like to take a moment here to remind you of the read-a-thon that’s going to start in two days!!  All you have to do is read….  Click the link for more information!

~*~RaeAnne

