Good afternoon, dear followers!  I am so excited to be announcing that my friend over at Caught Between The Pages and I are going to be hosting a read-a-thon (my first to participate in as well as to host!) January 13-17!

What is a read-a-thon?

Read-a-thon Instagram.pngWell, it’s a bookworm’s marathon–and, unlike a real marathon, sounds pretty much like heaven!  Those five days, you’ll be doing something you probably do often enough anyway–spend all of your free time reading!  
In addition to reading, I’m going to commit to posting here, as well as sharing on my social-media sites (Instagram, Twitter, & Facebook), my daily page count.

But there aren’t really any rules to this; it’s just for fun!  But I would love it if you shared your page count, too!  🙂

My plan for those five days is to read the rest of the Lunar Chronicles, even though, as of now, I’ve only finished Cinder
It’s something of a tentative plan, as I already know I’m going to be busy those days, but that’s alright!  I’ll finish what I get finished!
(And, just so you’re aware, you can read whatever you’d like!)
Oh, I’m super excited!!

How about you?  Does this sound like something you’d like to participate in?  If so, comment!  Or tweet at me (@loquaciousRae)–you can just use the handy little guy on the sidebar over there —>
You can also post on my Facebook page!  🙂
Like I said before, if you want to share your page count, that would be awesome!  But the most important thing to do is read!  And read…and read a bit more!

If you’d like to join in and share your progress throughout the long weekend, please click on the link below. It’ll take you to a linky page where you can add in the info to link to your own blog (though of course you don’t need one to join!) so we can all visit and see what you’ll be reading.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

I can’t wait!  Hope to see you then!  🙂

~*~RaeAnne

